top of page

AM I SPIRITUAL IN A BAD WAY?

Many times I questioned whether embracing my spiritual journey publicly would be best for my mental health. I'm so used to being criticized I became caught up in the idea of everything going wrong when it could be beneficial to others. I began reading astrological birth charts in 2015 for my close friends just to see if there was a pattern of placements I attracted.

To my surprise, I found that my friends were open to letting me see their placements. I held the deepest connections with Pisces and Aquarius. It was also a predominant placement for the men I had intimate relationships with. After analyzing my birth chart, I was astonished to see my 7th house of partnerships ruled by Aquarius, and my 8th and 9th house were ruled by none other than Pisces.



It was then a rabbit hole day filled with understanding what the houses meant, uncovering how the signs told a story for the houses and how it read me to FILTH! While everyone was on cafe astrology getting a generic duplicate response for their chart, I was on Youtube listening to my life story being told by a woman I never met.


For years I was fascinated by the stars, but the storyteller in me felt alive when I knew they were poets too. To finally be seen unlocked a part of me that needed everyone to know what I experienced. So I gave readings to my roommates which led to my roommates' friends then my boyfriend.


This was the beginning of an enlightened journey.

 

In late 2019, I found myself evolving as a spiritual individual. 2020 was a year I dedicated to discipline. I was serious about building my mental health and identity in the field of media. I branched to learn about tarot for spiritual guidance monthly. It was Shonetta from Shonnetta's Divine Tarot who allowed me to find comfort in the practice I once called demonic. I watched my energy shift and my intuition grow. As I picked card piles in her YouTube uploads, everything she said unfolded. I found a balance between my mental health and spirituality. I started taking mediation seriously and my bible streak with the lord is 344 today. My goal to be disciplined was suppose to be for my career but manifested into spirituality. I was met with obstacles in the entertainment industry and grew disappointed.


I finally got a shred of hope, when I saw the pattern app say I entered the cycle " New Phase of Career" in March. I felt passionate that things would look up but then .. PANDEMIC

An internship I believed would skyrocket my dreams.. taken away. I had a paid gig.. taken away from me. It felt like everything I was working towards was diminishing before my eyes. But the only thing consistent was learning astrology and tarot. It was November 15th when the cycle ended, the only thing I gained was a solidified understanding of astrology.


This leaves me here, today, December 10th, 2020. I am launching your conscience ascension with the intention to heal those around me. I'll be applying everything my friends have been begging me to start since 2016. So that means:


- Tarot Readings

- Birth chart interpretations


I hope you allow me to aid you in moving forward towards your potential.


Recent Posts

See All

THE REGGAE TIP

The Caribbean and African vibes have captivated my soul. Especially when my thoughts are causing havoc I need a playlist that will uplift my energy. Here are a list of the songs I'll continuously run

Jan. - Feb. Calm Vibe Playlist

Music is the gateway to all sorts of healing. We need it when we are facing anxiety and sometimes to calm us down when we are facing sullen moods. But as of lately music has been my source of hope dur

THE SKIN YOU ARE IN

Many individuals have heard about the topic of skin bleaching in songs from well-known artist Vybz Kartel where he speaks about cake soap. But do individuals truly know about the topic of skin bleachi

bottom of page